Join Us

Put your name behind the cause

Sign our petition to reinstate varsity status to Brown Men's Track and field and join over 35,000 athletes, alumni, and community members who feel wronged by this decision and believe in our program.

We encourage you to submit a testimonial to be featured on this site to express your disagreement with this decision and the importance of Brown Track and Field and diversity in athletics. You can do so by filling out one of the following forms, depending on your affiliation with our program:

Share our message

Follow us on Instagram, like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, and subscribe to our YouTube channel. Like, share and comment on our content to increase visibility. Post on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter with the hashtag #falsestart to voice your opinion about this decision.

Contact policymakers

Below is a list of the email addresses of influential individuals who have the power to help reverse this decision. You can make a difference by voicing your opinion to any and all of these individuals. When sending emails, please CC savebrownxctf@gmail.com so we can keep a record of sent emails and responses. Feel free to forward any responses already received to this email address.

Name Title Email
Jack Hayes Athletic Director jack_hayes@brown.edu
Christina Paxson President of the University president@brown.edu
Kevin A. Mundt ’76 Trustee Emeritus of the Corporation of Brown University kmundt@vestarcapital.com
Richard Caputo Jr. ’88 Trustee of the Corporation of Brown University rcaputo@thejordancompany.com
Earl Eugene Hunt II ’03 President’s Leadership Council, Athletics Advisory Council earl.hunt@gs.com
Jonathan M. Nelson ’77 Fellow of the Corporation of Brown University j.nelson@provequity.com
Eileen Goldgeier ’85 Brown University Vice President and General Counsel eileen_goldgeier@brown.edu
Samuel M. Mencoff Chancellor of the University (Chairman of the Board) smencoff@mdcp.com
Alison S. Ressler Vice Chancellor of the University resslera@sullcrom.com